Things to do on Bute .

FISHING .

- Loch Fad , more info at : www.lochfad.com

- Isle of Bute Angling Association , more info at : www.isleofbuteanglingassociation.webs.com

GOLFING .

- Rothesay Golf Club , more info at : www.rothesaygolfclub.co.uk

- Bute Golf Club , more info at : www.butegolfclub.co.uk

- Port Bannatyne Golf Club , more info at :  www.portbannatynegolg.co.uk

SEA KAYAKING .

- Kayak Bute , more info at : www.kayakbute.co.uk

HORSE RIDING .

- Ardbrannan , more info at : 01700 504761 /07725842005

BIKE HIRE .

- The Bike Shed , more info at : www.thebikeshed.org.uk

SWIMMING .

- Rothesay Leisure Centre , more info at : 01700 504300 .

SHOPPING .

- Totally Local Bute , more info at : www.totally-locally.co.uk

LOTS OF GREAT …..

- Gardens

- Walking Routes

- Beaches

- Historic Attractions

- Pubs and Restraunts

 

Also visit “Visit Bute” website at: www.visitbute.com

Trans Clyde Music also run monthly gigs on the island visit their website for more info at: www.transclydemusic.co.uk

 

JANUARY

- New Year events throughout the Island.

- Burns Super Events throughout  the Island.

FEBRUARY

-Valentine events -

MARCH

-Easter weekend events -

APRIL .

- Light up Bute events  : www.facebook.com/LightUpBute

- Mount Stuart , more info at : www.mountstuart.com

- Achievement Bute , more info at : www.achievementbute.org.uk

- The Bute Jazz Festival Commemorative Concert – 30th April 2017 : www.butejazz.com

MAY .

- Beach watch Bute -

- Jazz Festival – 1st weekend , get more info at : www.butejazz.com

- Isle of Bute Triathlon – May

- Tee in the Port  “Battle of Bands”- 13th May 2017

JUNE .

- IBSC Round Bute Yacht Race -  June

- Tee In The Port , get more info at : www.portbannatynegolf.co.uk

- Port Gala – 4th June 2017.

JULY .

- Carnival on the promenade .

- Bute Fest  , get more info at : www.butefest.co.uk 28th to 30th July 2017.

- Summer activities with Achievement Bute , get more info at : www.achievementbute.org.uk

- Bute Artist Collective 22-23 July 2017

AUGUST .

- Raft Race – Isle of Bute Sailing Club.

- Agricultural Show , get more info at : www.kilchattan-bay.co.uk - 12th Aug 2017

- Highland Games , get more info at : www.butehighlandgames.org - 19th Aug 2017.

- Bute Noir – 4th to 6th Aug 2017.

- Bute Biker Rally – 4th to 6th Aug 2017.

SEPTEMBER .

- Cycling Festival , get more info at : www.butewheelers.org.uk - 16th and 17th Sept 2017.

- Tee In The Port , get more info at : www.portbannatynegolf.co.uk - 23rd Sept 2017 (indoors).

- Festival of Flight 9th Sept 2017.

OCTOBER

NOVEMBER

-Rock the Prom with Light up Bute -  www.facebook.comLightUpBute

DECEMBER

-Panto season – www.achievementbute.org.uk

-Christmas Fayres -

-Hogmanay events -

TBC

- Rockability Weekend.

- Gin and Beer Festival.